Governor: Jack Nyanungo Ranguma

General Information

Kisumu County is located in Nyanza and constitutes 6 constituencies (Kisumu Town East, Kisumu Town West, kisumu Rural, Nyand, Muhoroni and Nyakach). Kisumu East, Kisumu West and Nyando districts were mapped to this county for the purposes of generating county estimates.


Kisumu East; Kisumu West; Kisumu Central; Seme; Nyando; Muhoroni; Nyakach


    Natural resources
  • Agricultural land, fisheries, Lake Victoria and water
  • \nTourist attractions as Lake Victoria, Impala Park, Kisumu Museum etc
  • \nEconomic activities as Subsistence farming, livestock keeping, fishing, Rice farming-Ahero region, Sugarcane farming and small-scale trading
  • \npotential Minerals
  • Limestone


    Doctor to Population Ratio
  • 1


  • Enrolment (45,039)
  • Secondary
  • Enrolment (13,257)

Jack Nyanungo Ranguma

    Finance, Commerce and Economic Affairs
  • Education and ICT
  • Health and Biotechnology (Convener)
  • Trade and Investment
  • Urban Development

Ruth Adhiambo Odinga

Kisumu County

Kisumu County has MCAs from constituencies

Peter Anyang' Nyong'o

Rose Auma Ogendo

Please select a constituency
Name Constituency Party